New Juvenile mixtape “Mardi Gras”

Posted: February 26, 2012 in Hip Hop
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve never been a huge fan of Juvie but I’ll admit he has made his mark in hip hop  history as well as helped start the career of the now mega multi-platinum selling superstar Lil Wayne, but I decided to download this new mixtape of his called “Mardi Gras” just out of curiousity and I kind of liked it. I’m not going to say is one of the best of the year, but I will say I feel like it shows that the southern rapper has more skills than most would assume from his previous chart toppers. Maybe it’s just me, but it sounds like he changed up his flow style a little, he raps a little faster and flows to the beat a little better. Is nothing earth shattering, but I can see him having a hit single on his upcoming cd, its looking good, worth a listen. For download link and track list look below.

image

image

***
Download

Leave a Reply

