Jeezy “TM103: Hustler’s ambition”

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Hip Hop
Tags: , , , , ,

image

When I first started hearing about this I wasn’t all that excited. I wasn’t really a big Jeezy fan, I looked at him as a good feature to have but never really cared to listen to any of his solo joints.  Well, this album made me a BIG Jeezy fan. He’s no poet, but his lyrics and energy will hype you up and make you want to go make some money, like Rick Ross. The production on this album is also top notch, I didn’t feel the need to skip even one single song, I have even added a few songs from the album to my favorites like “Higher Learning” which is basically a laid back, smooth weed song featuring Snoop Dogg, and Devin the Dude. The intro Singer “waiting” sets the tone well with it’s “Put On” style beat and the usual Jeezy delivery. Then the CD also includes the songs we’ve all heard on the radio such as “I do” with Andre 3k, and Jay Z, “Lose My Mind” with plies, and “Ballin” featuring Lil Wayne. Bottom line is, this album is a classic, and was worth the wait through all the push backs. TM103 made me a bigger Jeezy fan, and should definately please any long time fans ad well. You can buy it here: Itunes TM103 . And here’s a track list:

1. Waiting (Prod. By Lil Lody)
2. What I Do (Just Like That)
 (Prod. By Drumma Boy)
3. O.J. Ft. Jadakiss & Fabolous (Prod. By Lil Lody)
4. Nothing (Prod. By Lil Lody)
5. Way Too Gone Ft. Future (Prod. By Mike Will)
6. Supafreak Ft. 2 Chainz (Prod. By D. Rich)
7. All We Do (Prod. By Midnight Black)
8. Leave You Alone Ft. Ne-Yo (Prod. By Warren G)
9. Everythang (Prod. By Lil Lody)
10. Trapped Ft. Jill Scott (Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
11. F.A.M.E.
 (Fake Ass Muthafuckas Envy ) Ft. T.I. (Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
12. I Do
 Ft. Jay-Z x Andre 3000  (Prod. By M16)
13. Higher Learning Ft. Snoop Dogg, Devin The Dude & Mitchelle’l (Prod. By Lil C)
14. This One’s For You Ft. Trick Daddy (Prod. By Lil Lody)

Leave a Reply

